Local Council

Avni Jamdar - Director, Emerald Cities San Francisco


Emerald Cities San Francisco has a robust and active local council that includes a wide range of committed local partners. They have built a governance structure defining projects and principles and have agreed to prioritize environmental justice in their work. 

Council members:

A. Philip Randolph Institute San Francisco (APRISF) - James Bryant, President

Brightline Defense Project - Joshua Arce, Executive Director

CityBuild - Pat Mulligan, Director

Enterprise Community Partners, Northern California - Richard D. Gross, N. Cal Vice President

LiUNA! Local 261 - David De La Torre, Secretary-Treasurer

Mission Hiring Hall - Don Marcos, Executive Director

PODER - Antonio Diaz, Executive Director

PolicyLink - Ruben Lizardo, Associate Director

San Franciso Building and Construction Trades Council - Michael Theriault, Secretary-Treasurer

San Francisco Conservation Corps  - Anne Cochrane, Executive Director

San Francisco Department of Environment - Guillermo Rodriguez, Director of Policy & Communications

San Francisco Public Utilities Commission

Young Community Developers, Inc. (YCD) - Shamann Walton, Executive Director

© 2010-2021 Emerald Cities CollaborativeSM

Nonprofit Web Design by NMC